Skip Navigation
Print Share

About AFP Northwest Ohio Chapter

Feb. 26 2016 Ten Star for 2015

The AFP Northwest Ohio chapter was established in 1987 and has over 100 members.

We are proud to be an AFP Ten Star Chapter. The Ten Star Award honors those chapters who have accomplished strategic objectives designed to increase professionalism within fundraising, and public awareness of the importance of philanthropy.

2015 National Philanthropy Day Awardees

National Philanthropy Day® acknowledges the entire spectrum of services provided by the nonprofit community and recognizes the profound impact that philanthropy has on the fabric of society. Each year AFP honors individuals and groups who, through their hard work and dedication, have enhanced philanthropy, their communities and the world. Congratulations to the 2015 NPD awardees who have improved the lives of others through their commitment to our community. They will be honored at the awards luncheon on November 12th. For sponsor information, click here. To purchase tickets/tables, click here.

Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist
Key Bank
nominated by Girl Scouts of Western Ohio

Outstanding Fundraising Professional
Suzanne G. Rorick
nominated by Toledo Opera

Outstanding Media Outlet or
Best Nonprofit Media Coverage
The Findlay Publishing Company
nominated by The Findlay-Hancock County Community Foundation

Outstanding Philanthropist
Dennis & Sheila Johnson
nominated by United Way of Greater Toledo

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
Ann Buis
nominated by Findlay-Hancock County Community Foundation

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy - Ages 18-23
Luke Sims
nominated by Bowling Green State University

Volunteer Recognition Awards

These volunteers have been recognized by the organizations they have impacted through their generous gifts of time and resources.

Lynn Anderson
recognized by Little Sisters of the Poor - Sacred Heart Home

Jody Bader
recognized by Toledo School for the Arts

Pat Bailey
recognized by NAMI of Hancock County

Deb Gaster
recognized by St. Joseph Church

Sashi Goel
recognized by Toledo Museum of Art

Elizabeth (Betsy) Gouvernayre
recognized by The University of Toledo

Tracey Joyce
recognized by St. Ursula Academy

Laurie Kendall
recognized by Children's Rights Collaborative of NW Ohio

Colleen Kim
recognized by Cancer Connection of Northwest Ohio, Inc.

Kathie King
recognized by Susan G. Komen Northwest Ohio

Maddie Kramer
recognized by Josina Lott Residential & Community Services

Elaine Lewandowski
recognized by Northwest Ohio Scholarship Fund, Inc.

Ann Meier
recognized by Lourdes University

Chelsea Meister
recognized by Toledo Fair Housing Center

Ryan Miller
recognized by NSCC

Beverly Miner
recognized by Girl Scouts of Western Ohio

Dylan Orwig
recognized by Bittersweet Farms

Zack Ottenstein
recognized by Toledo-Lucas County Public Library

Sally Polcyn
recognized by St. Kateri Catholic Academy

Robert Rudolph, PhD
recognized by NAMI of Greater Toledo

Alan Sattler
recognized by Owens Community College Foundation

Karol Spencer
recognized by Bowling Green State University

Tom Waggoner
recognized by United Way of Greater Toledo

Kylee Wongrowski
recognized by Sunshine Communities